The GoPods can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google’s Find Hub network or Apple’s Find My network, and the owner will no longer receive updates on its current location. It will also stop triggering unknown tracker alerts.
If you receive a notification on your Android or iOS device indicating that a GoPods has been detected nearby and you are unfamiliar with this device, you can make it ring through the system notification. After locating the device, follow the steps below to disable it.
Three easy ways to turn off location sharing on your tag.
Locate the button on your GoPods.
Press and hold the button for about 5 seconds. You will hear three confirmation beeps when you succeed.
Use your fingernail or a small tool to open the device from the gap on the side of the GoPods.
Carefully remove the battery.
Close the GoPods by aligning the top holes on both lids.
Twist open the battery cover of the GoPods.
Carefully remove the battery.
Close the GoPods by twisting on the battery cover.
To re-enable the GoPods, either press the button or reinstall the battery.
Press the button for one second. When re-enabled, you will hear a confirmation beep.
If you removed the battery, place a new CR2032 coin battery inside with the positive side up, and close the device.
Reset your GoPods to factory settings and pair it with a new account.
Press the button three times quickly, then hold it the fourth time for one second.
After you hear a long beep, release the button.
After resetting, you can pair the GoPods with a new Google or Apple account.
Things to keep in mind while using your GoPods.